top of page

All the Dog Man Books in Order

Updated: Jan 20, 2023


The brilliant book series from author Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants! Dog Man is the crime-biting canine who is part dog, part man, and ALL COP! With all the same humour and fun of Captain Underpants, Dog Man is a brilliant series of comic-book style novels.

Dog Man is the ultimate cop – with the brain of a super-smart dog and the body of a super-strong cop, he is bound to outwit his arch-enemy, cat Lil Petey. And when he gains an unlikely side-kick, Dog Man and Cat Kid are double trouble for Petey’s evil plans.

The first book in the series is Dog Man, but you can read the books in any order. There are now 10 books in the series and the new Dog Man book for 2021 is Mothering Heights.

Dog Man’s Reading Level is Grades 1-3 (USA), ages 6+ in the UK. We’d recommend the Dog Man series for anyone who loves silly humour, comics and superheroes, whatever your age.

You can head to the author's website for Dog Man colouring pages, games, how-to-draw Dog Man and Cat Kid tutorials and more. Like all Dav Pilkey’s books, the Dog Man comics are inspiring for budding artists, with the fliporamas and “how to draw” pages.

And for more reading ideas discover:

Books loved by kids aged 7+

The best graphic novels for kids

The best superhero books

And Dav Pilkey's new series, Cat Kid Comic Club too

All the Dog Man books in order:

Book 1: Dog Man (2016)

Book 2: Dog Man Unleashed (2017)

Book 3: Dog Man: A Tale of Two Kitties (2017)

Book 4: Dog Man and Cat Kid (2018)

Book 5: Dog Man: Lord of the Fleas (2018)

Book 6: Dog Man: Brawl of the Wild (2019)

Book 7: Dog Man: For Whom the Ball Rolls (2019)

Book 8: Dog Man: Fetch-22 (2019)

Book 9: Dog Man: Grime and Punishment (2020)

Book 10: Dog Man: Mothering Heights (2021)

Dog Man: World Book Day (2020)

2 views0 comments


bottom of page